Results - Queensland Results
29 November 2016

QLD 10R Championship - 26th November

Paradise Radio Yacht Club hosted the event  at Emerald Lakes, Gold Coast Queensland.
10 competitors entered, 8 were from PRYC.

A perfect day for sailing unfolded and racing got underway at 10am. Saturday.
Ian Ashe was the PRO, and he capably controlled racing throughout the 24 races.
Rex Scott adjusted the buoys, as the wind moved, resulting in well set windward/return courses.
The wind was from the east initially, and gradually turned to the north east in the afternoon.
Wind strength varied from 6 to 12 knots, and was moving around from left to right all day.The water was clean and relatively smoothe .

Tim Brown did well to complete a winch change just in time for race start time on his new Diamond.
Tim went on to win the championship ,in his new boat, proving his broad experience.

David Turton, from  Kawana, won heat 1, but unfortunately lost his keel in heat 2. He substituted his keel , continued for 4 heats , then was forced to retire.
Greg Torpy from Lake Macquarie, finished in second place .He sailed very well and had a close tussle with Tim Brown all day.
John Musgrave lead the local PRYC skippers home, with a credible 3rd place overall.

5 different skippers shared the heat wins and the locals from PRYC, were up near the front during most races.
David Black and Charmaine White worked hard all day , by collecting the finishing places and working out  the results.
Volunteers from all  fleets of  the PRYC, made a big contribution to the successful  running of the 10R championship. Thank you.

Laurie Hinchcliff
Sailing Secretary PRYC.


QLD Events Calendar

2016 QLD Calendar - PDF

Latest Rankings

Updated 23rd Mar - A Class

(Hint: Ctrl+F5 to refresh)

A Class
Ten Rater

Upcoming Events

WA Diggers Cup & Plate
Sat Mar 25, 2017 - Sat Mar 25, 2017
WA Great Southern IOM Championships
Sat Mar 25, 2017 - Sun Mar 26, 2017
SA IOM Sate Championships
Sat Apr 01, 2017 - Sun Apr 02, 2017
TAS IOM Southern Tas Championship
Sun Apr 02, 2017 - Sun Apr 02, 2017
VIC Bill Palmer Rd. 1 Marblehead Regional ®
Sun Apr 09, 2017 - Sun Apr 09, 2017
VIC Eddie Kennedy Rd. 1 IOM Regional ®
Sun Apr 16, 2017 - Sun Apr 16, 2017
NSW IOM GP Round 2
Sat Apr 22, 2017 - Sun Apr 23, 2017
QLD RM State Championships
Sat Apr 22, 2017 - Sun Apr 23, 2017
NSW 10R GP Rd 3 Mazda Trophy
Sat Apr 29, 2017 - Sat Apr 29, 2017
Sat Apr 29, 2017 - Sun Apr 30, 2017
SA RM Toad Cup
Sun Apr 30, 2017 - Sun Apr 30, 2017
TAS John Emms Memorial for Marbleheads
Sun Apr 30, 2017 - Sun Apr 30, 2017
NSW A Class GP Rd 1
Sat May 06, 2017 - Sat May 06, 2017
VIC State RM Championship ®
Sat May 06, 2017 - Sat May 06, 2017
Sun May 07, 2017 - Sun May 07, 2017

2017 ARYA Nationals


National Champions

A ClassGlenn Dawson

10RScot Condie

RM Lincoln McDowell

IOM Ian Vickers

RC Laser:  Kirwan Robb

Past National Champions

Past National Champions: Click here

Copyright & Disclaimer

The contents of this site, unless otherwise noted, are the copyright © of ARYA and material may not be copied, reproduced, republished, downloaded, posted, broadcast or transmitted in any way except for personal, non commercial use.  Any other use requires the prior written permission of ARYA and acknowledgement of the source.  All trademarks referred to are the property of their respective owners.

Copyright & Disclaimer