South Australian Results

07 December 2016

SA K McPherson Challenge - 20th November

Racing started at approximately 10:05 and finished at 14:25 at West Lakes; managing to get only 13 heats completed. The day was hot, wind was reasonably consistent mainly from the West with Southerly component.  Medium / light  to light at different times during the day.
As can be seen from the results, Scott Mitchell consistently managed to keep up the sharp end of the fleet.

Thanks to Ian Dowsett for undertaking PRO duties; he was assisted by other members of the South Australian Radio Yacht Club.

26 October 2016

SA RM Class State Championships & Bournville Trophy - 22/23rd September

Saturday C Rigs with a number of skippers experiencing gear failure.

Sunday Racing commenced around lunch time due to lack of wind.

Good to have Lincoln McDowell make the trip from Melbourne; the other interstaters who usually compete are still in Europe after the Worlds.

The “dual” event provides a second chance and makes the interstate journey better value.



Read more ...

11 October 2016

SA A Class State Championships - 24th Sept


We had a good turnout for what could have been a washed out, or blown out, event. The wind was predicted to be 20 kph in the morning increasing to 24 kph in the afternoon. While setting up we had some nasty darkies come across the dam but things settled down a bit by race time. And the rain held off to a reasonable amount.

Steve (Toad) Arthur made a special guest appearance as Adjudicator/Referee. Thanks Steve, you made life easier while I was scoring.

Read more ...

SA Events Calendar

2016 SA Calendar - PDF

Latest Rankings

Updated 24th Mar - 10R Class

(Hint: Ctrl+F5 to refresh)

A Class
Ten Rater

Upcoming Events

SA IOM Sate Championships
Sat Apr 01, 2017 - Sun Apr 02, 2017
TAS IOM Southern Tas Championship
Sun Apr 02, 2017 - Sun Apr 02, 2017
VIC Bill Palmer Rd. 1 Marblehead Regional ®
Sun Apr 09, 2017 - Sun Apr 09, 2017
VIC Eddie Kennedy Rd. 1 IOM Regional ®
Sun Apr 16, 2017 - Sun Apr 16, 2017
NSW IOM GP Round 2
Sat Apr 22, 2017 - Sun Apr 23, 2017
QLD RM State Championships
Sat Apr 22, 2017 - Sun Apr 23, 2017
NSW 10R GP Rd 3 Mazda Trophy
Sat Apr 29, 2017 - Sat Apr 29, 2017
Sat Apr 29, 2017 - Sun Apr 30, 2017
SA RM Toad Cup
Sun Apr 30, 2017 - Sun Apr 30, 2017
TAS John Emms Memorial for Marbleheads
Sun Apr 30, 2017 - Sun Apr 30, 2017
VIC State RM Championship ®
Sat May 06, 2017 - Sat May 06, 2017
NSW A Class GP Rd 1
Sun May 07, 2017 - Sun May 07, 2017
Sun May 07, 2017 - Sun May 07, 2017
QLD RG65/Dragon Force Open
Sat May 13, 2017 - Sun May 14, 2017
WA SW IOM Championships
Sat May 13, 2017 - Sat May 13, 2017

2017 ARYA Nationals


National Champions

A ClassGlenn Dawson

10RScot Condie

RM Lincoln McDowell

IOM Ian Vickers

RC Laser:  Kirwan Robb

Past National Champions

Past National Champions: Click here

Copyright & Disclaimer

The contents of this site, unless otherwise noted, are the copyright © of ARYA and material may not be copied, reproduced, republished, downloaded, posted, broadcast or transmitted in any way except for personal, non commercial use.  Any other use requires the prior written permission of ARYA and acknowledgement of the source.  All trademarks referred to are the property of their respective owners.

Copyright & Disclaimer