TAS

Results - Tasmania Results
23 May 2017

TAS RM Southern Championship - 21st May

210517 26

Sunday 21st May 2017
Well, the dam turned on a cracker of a day with steady northerly winds gusting to 10 knots greeting the six starters. B rigs were selected for the morning’s session before changing up to A rigs after lunch as the wind lightened off. However the northerly wind of around 6 knots still made for an afternoon of excellent racing conditions. Ray Joyce’s Katana hit its stride, winning 10 of the 15 races sailed, showing some dominant boat speed. Weed was only a slight problem but not enough to seriously affect results.
 
John Hall sailed consistently to take out second, with Lisa Blackwood third on the podium. So congratulations to the placegetters, and many thanks to the PRO, David Murfet.

21maytas

210517 7

RM17a

RM17b

210517 2

 

Latest Rankings

Updated 15 Jun - 10r

(Hint: Ctrl+F5 to refresh)

A Class
Marblehead
Ten Rater
IOM

Upcoming Events

NSW A Class GP 2
Sat Jun 24, 2017 - Sat Jun 24, 2017
TAS IOM Mid Winter Championships
Sun Jun 25, 2017 - Sun Jun 25, 2017
Sail Mooloolaba
Tue Jun 27, 2017 - Tue Jun 27, 2017
Sth QLD A Class
Sat Jul 01, 2017 - Sat Jul 01, 2017
Ctrl QLD IOM
Sat Jul 08, 2017 - Sun Jul 09, 2017
QLD EC12 State Championships
Sun Jul 16, 2017 - Sun Jul 16, 2017
Sth QLD RG65/Dragon Force Open
Sat Jul 22, 2017 - Sat Jul 22, 2017
NSW Marblehead GP Rd 2
Sun Jul 23, 2017 - Sun Jul 23, 2017
WA IOM Perth Classic
Sun Jul 23, 2017 - Sun Jul 23, 2017
NSW EC12 State Titles
Sat Jul 29, 2017 - Sun Jul 30, 2017
Sth QLD RC Laser
Sat Jul 29, 2017 - Sat Jul 29, 2017
VIC State IOM Championship ®
Sat Jul 29, 2017 - Sun Jul 30, 2017
Eddie Cowell Perpetual
Fri Aug 04, 2017 - Sun Aug 06, 2017

Event Websites

Banner5 WebCrop


2017fb400x200


laser

National Champions

A ClassGlenn Dawson

10RScot Condie

RM Lincoln McDowell

IOM Ian Vickers

RC Laser:  Kirwan Robb

Past National Champions

Past National Champions: Click here

Copyright & Disclaimer

The contents of this site, unless otherwise noted, are the copyright © of ARYA and material may not be copied, reproduced, republished, downloaded, posted, broadcast or transmitted in any way except for personal, non commercial use.  Any other use requires the prior written permission of ARYA and acknowledgement of the source.  All trademarks referred to are the property of their respective owners.

Copyright & Disclaimer